Why is my deactivated profile still appearing in search engine results?
- Your profile is deactivated on our end, so the profile will not be seen by anyone on our service. If someone clicks on the link, it will go to the FirstMet.com homepage instead of your profile.
- The search result is from Google’s cache: “Google takes a snapshot of each page examined as it crawls the web and caches these as a back-up in case the original page is unavailable. If you click on the “Cached” link, you will see the web page as it looked when we indexed it. The cached content is the content Google uses to judge whether this page is a relevant match for your query.”
- Please note that if you log back into your account, your account WILL reactivate.